WUE Program

Central Wyoming College participates in the Western Undergraduate Exchange Program (WUE) and students in certain western states may qualify for a reduction in out-of-state tuition. Through WUE, students from certain western states may pay 150 percent of resident tuition, plus other fees that are generally applicable to all students at CWC. In all cases, the sum is considerably less than the regular non-resident tuition/fee charges. For more information about the WUE program, contact the Student Records Office. As of this catalog’s publication, resident students from the following states may participate if they meet eligibility requirements:

Alaska Arizona California
Colorado Guam Hawaii
Idaho Montana Nevada
New Mexico North Dakota Oregon
South Dakota Utah Washington
Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands

Note: Although Nebraska is not considered a WUE state, students from Nebraska are currently granted the same 150 percent tuition rate.